creative programs & events

Artist Resources

Non-profits - Museums & Galleries - Opportunities - Education - Events & Conferences - Publicity

(Oregon)

NON-PROFIT RESOURCES

 


Arts Councils & Alliances

Regional Arts & Culture Council - https://www.racc.org/

Arts Council of Lake Oswego - http://www.artscouncillo.org/

Clackamas County Arts Alliance - http://clackamasartsalliance.org/

Wilsonville Arts & Culture Council - http://wilsonvillearts.org/

Eastern Oregon Regional Arts Council (La Grande) - http://artseast.org/

Hillsboro Arts & Culture Council - http://hillsboro-oregon.gov/index.aspx?page=177

Lane Arts Council (Eugene) - http://lanearts.org/

Oregon Coast Council for the Arts (Newport) - http://www.coastarts.org/

Regional Arts & Culture Council (Portland) - https://www.racc.org/

Columbia Gorge Arts & Culture Alliance (Hood River) - http://gorgeculture.org/

 

Arts Commissions & Associations

Oregon Arts Commission - http://www.oregonartscommission.org/

Oregon City Arts Commissions - http://www.orcity.org/

Springfield Arts Commission - http://springfieldartscommission.org/

Silverton Arts Association - http://www.silvertonarts.org/

Silverton Art Association - http://www.silvertonarts.org/

Umpqua Valley Arts Association (Roseburg) - http://uvarts.com/

Pelican Bay Arts Association (Brookings) -

Oregon Art Education Association - http://www.oregonarted.org/

 

MUSEUMS & GALLERIES


 

Art Museums

Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art (Eugene) - http://jsma.uoregon.edu/

Coos Art Museum (Coos Bay) - http://www.coosart.org/

Four Rivers Cultural Center and Museum (Ontario) - http://www.4rcc.com/

Grants Pass Art Museum - http://www.gpmuseum.com/

Hallie Ford Museum of Art (Salem) - http://willamette.edu/arts/hfma/

The High Desert Museum (Bend) - http://www.highdesertmuseum.org/

Museum of Contemporary Craft (Portland) - http://museumofcontemporarycraft.org/

Portland Art Museum - http://portlandartmuseum.org/

Portland Institute for Contemporary Art - http://pica.org/

Oregon Historical Society (Portland) - http://www.ohs.org/

Springfield Museum - http://www.springfield-museum.com/

The Art Gym (Marylhurst) - http://events.marylhurst.edu/the-art-gym/

 

Galleries & Artist Cooperative Spaces

PDX Contemporary Art - http://pdxcontemporaryart.com/

Eutectic Gallery - http://eutecticgallery.com/

Ditch Projects - http://www.ditchprojects.com/

Blackfish - http://www.blackfish.com/

Elizabeth Leach Gallery - http://www.elizabethleach.com/

Froelick Gallery - http://www.froelickgallery.com/

12128 - http://12128boatspace.com/

Blue Sky Gallery - http://www.blueskygallery.org/exhibition/hillerbrand-magsamen/#1

Upfor Gallery - http://www.upforgallery.com/about/

Disjecta Contemporary Art Center - http://www.disjecta.org/

Laura Russo Gallery - http://www.laurarusso.com/

Gallery 903 - http://www.gallery903.com/

Carl & Sloan - http://www.carlsloan.com/

Fourteen 30 Contemporary - http://fourteen30.com/

Contemporary Crafts Gallery (Portland) - http://gallery.museumofcontemporarycraft.org/

 

Maker Spaces

Eugene Maker Space - http://eugenemakerspace.com/

ADX (Portland) - http://adxportland.com/

High Desert Maker Mill (Bend) - https://makermill.org/

The Makery (Portland) - http://www.makerypdx.com/

 

OPPORTUNITIES



 

University Programs

University of Oregon Arts & Administration Program -

University of Oregon Department of Art - https://art.uoregon.edu/

University of Oregon Arts & Administration Program - https://aad.uoregon.edu/

Southern Oregon University Department of Art & Art History - https://www.sou.edu/art/index.html

Oregon State University School of Arts & Communication - http://liberalarts.oregonstate.edu/school-arts-and-communication/art

Oregon College of Art & Craft - https://ocac.edu/

Eastern Oregon University Art Department - https://www.eou.edu/art/

Oregon State University-Cascades Art - http://osucascades.edu/academics/art

Western Oregon University Art - http://www.wou.edu/art/

 

Art Centers

The Bush Barn Art Center (Salem) - http://salemart.org/

Corvallis Art Center - http://theartscenter.net/

Disjecta Contemporary Art Center (Portland) - http://www.disjecta.org/

Hoffman Center (Manzanita) - http://hoffmanblog.org/

Maude Kerns Art Center (Eugene) - http://www.mkartcenter.org/

Newport Visual Arts Center - http://www.coastarts.org/

Newspace Center for Photography (Portland) - http://newspacephoto.org/

Pendleton Center for the Arts - http://www.pendletonarts.org/

Portland Institute for Contemporary Art - http://pica.org/

Rogue Gallery & Art Center (Medford) - http://www.roguegallery.org/

Salem Art Association Visual Arts Center - http://salemart.org/

Sitka Center for Art and Ecology (Otis) - http://www.sitkacenter.org/

Umpqua Valley Arts Center (Roseburg) - http://uvarts.com/

Valley Art (Forest Grove) - http://www.valleyart.org/

Woodburn Art Center & Glatt House Gallery (Woodburn) - http://woodburnartcenter.com/

World Forestry Center Museum (Portland) - http://www.worldforestry.org/

Maude Kerns Art Center (Eugene) - http://www.mkartcenter.org/

Arts Central (Bend) - http://www.artscentraloregon.org/

Lakewood Center for the Arts (Lake Oswego) - https://www.lakewood-center.org/

Rogue Gallery & Arts Center (Medford) - http://www.roguegallery.org/

Crossroads Carnegie Art Center (Baker City) - http://www.crossroads-arts.org/

Art Center East (La Grande) - http://artseast.org/

Pendleton Center for the Arts - http://www.pendletonarts.org/

The Dalles Art Center - http://www.thedallesartcenter.org/

Arts Central Oregon (Bend) - http://www.artscentraloregon.org/

Coquille Valley Art Center (Coquille) - https://coquillevalleyartcenterdotorg.wordpress.com/

p:ear - education art recreation (Portland) - http://pearmentor.org/

 

EVENTS, CONFERENCES & SUMMITS


 

Art Events

Portland Biennial - http://www.disjecta.org/biennial-2016/

Integrated Arts PLATFORM Festival - http://harmoniclab.org/event/integrated-arts-platform-festival/

Art in the Pearl - info@artinthepearl.com

Art in the High Desert - http://www.artinthehighdesert.com/

Converge 45 - http://converge45.org/

Art & the Vineyard - http://www.artandthevineyard.org/

 

Conferences & Summits

Oregon Art Education Association Conference - http://www.oregonarted.org/fall_conference.php

Alliance of Artist sCommunities Conference - http://www.artistcommunities.org/conference

National Council on Education for the Ceramic Arts (NCECA) Conference - http://nceca.net/2017-nceca-conference-portland-oregon/

SGCI Conference - http://sgciportland.com/

Oregon Arts Summit 2016 - https://www.facebook.com/events/1203222593040673/

 

PUBLICITY


 

Press / TV / Radio

Oregon ArtsWatch - http://www.orartswatch.org/

Oregon Art Beat - http://www.opb.org/television/programs/artbeat/

PORT - http://www.portlandart.net/

bear DELUXE - https://orlo.org/

Cascade A&E - http://www.cascadeae.com/

PDX Magazine - http://pdxmag.com/

Art Beat Oregon - http://www.opb.org/television/programs/artbeat/

 

ONLINE RESOURCES